Those crazy Canucks

Posted: March 21, 2011 in PR Connections, Public Relations

While surfing around PR Daily I came across something that caught my eye very quickly on the homepage. “Canada is No. 1 in the world for Internet use.” I thought this was very interesting and I had to check it out. According to a report in Canada’s The Globe and Mail, “Canucks spend more time online than anyone else on Earth, according to new data from Web research firm comScore. And it’s not even by a small margin—the average Canadian spends 43.5 hours a month on the Web, almost twice the worldwide average of 23.1 hours.”

It is difficult figuring out why Canadians use the Internet so much more than the rest of the world, especially when they aren’t one of the most populated regions. That was my first thought on the matter at least. I still think this is very, just, weird, as I know a lot of my friends spend the majority of their time on the Internet, and if they are any example of the rest of America, it can’t be that hard to beat Canada out in this record.

To read the full article, click here.

Leave a Reply

